Dir. Joe Berlinger and Bruce Sinfosky
(2012, Not Rated, 121 min)

I discovered the Paradise Lost films three years ago and was mesmerized. Taken together, the first two installments, The Child Murders at Robin Hood Hills and Revelations, are an extraordinary document of an American injustice. I rented them in 2009, sixteen years after three Arkansas teens were convicted of grisly child murders and more than two years before the state finally relented and acknowledged – sort of – what everyone else already figured out: that the convicted boys were innocent of the crime. I wrote at the time, “I think they should keep making the Paradise Lost movies until the story is over, or until it is clear that the story never will be over.” In 2011, the end finally came … Read the rest of my review at Culturazzi.

